Les jurés

Bill Armstrong

Photographe établi,
Membre du corps professoral de l'École des arts visuels et du Centre international de la photographie

New York

Bill Armstrong est un photographe d'art basé à New York. Le sien Infini La série a été exposée dans plus de 30 expositions individuelles et 100 expositions collectives au cours des 20 dernières années. Il était dans une exposition pour deux hommes, Mandala photo, au Philadelphia Museum of Art en 2008, une rétrospective à mi-carrière au Southeast Museum of Photography en 2010, et une exposition personnelle au Houston Center for Photography en 2015. En 2018, son travail a été présenté dans Une question de lumière: à l'intérieur des musées du Vatican, un projet spécial tourné dans les musées du Vatican et présenté au Palais Royal de Milan. Son travail fait partie de nombreuses collections de musées, notamment le Musée du Vatican, le Victoria & Albert Museum, le Philadelphia Museum of Art, le Brooklyn Museum, le Houston Museum of Fine Arts, le Santa Barbara Museum of Art et la Bibliothèque nationale de France. Il a été publié dans plus de 10 livres sur la photographie, y compris la couverture de Lyle Rexer Edge of Vision, la montée de l'abstraction en photographie. M. Armstrong est membre de la faculté de l'École des arts visuels et du Centre international de la photographie. Son site Web est billarmstrongphotography.com et son travail peut être trouvé sur Instagram à #billarmstrongphoto

Nelson Bakerman

Photographe établi,
Membre du corps professoral du Centre international de photographie

New York

Nelson Bakerman a été reconnu comme l'un des photographes les plus polyvalents de New York depuis son arrivée à Manhattan en 1976, travaillant à la fois dans les formats fixes et vidéo; créer de puissants projets d'art conceptuel et photographier tout, des rues à la salle de conférence; y compris la documentation des piscines et des écoles publiques de New York, et la culture des fêtes à New York et sur la côte du New York. Photographe largement autodidacte, en 1988, Bakerman a commencé à documenter largement la construction des principaux bâtiments de la ville. Brooklyn Photographs présente des images de la série Barclay's Center de Bakerman. Produit pendant sept ans, il a photographié tous les aspects de la construction, relatant le travail minutieux et éreintant qui entre dans le processus de construction. Ses images agissent comme une archive de l'un des plus grands projets immobiliers réalisés dans la ville à l'époque millénaire, tout en parlant plus largement des changements profonds observés dans l'arrondissement au cours de la dernière décennie, en particulier au centre-ville de Brooklyn.

Le travail de Nelson Bakerman a été exposé au Brooklyn Museum et à MetroTech, tous à Brooklyn; le Children's Museum of Art, le Centre international de photographie et la New-York Historical Society, tous à New York; et le Musée Lishui, Lishui, Chine, entre autres. Son travail fait partie des collections permanentes d'institutions telles que le Brooklyn Museum of Art; Centre international de photographie, Société historique de New-York, Fondation Richard Avedon, tous à New York; le Musée d'Art Moderne de la Ville de Paris, France; et le Musée Lishui, Lishui, Chine. Il enseigne également au Centre international de la photographie. Vous pouvez trouver plus de ses œuvres sur nelsonbakerman.com.

Si vous souhaitez devenir juré pour le concours, veuillez nous contacter au photo@nyartcompetitions.com.

Joignez-vous à notre liste d'envoi


Avertissement: Argument non valide fourni pour foreach() dans /home/client/www/nyartcompetitions.com/public_html/photography/wp-content/plugins/wp-accessibility-helper/inc/wah-front-functions.php en ligne 373

Jurors

Bill Armstrong

Established Photographer,
Faculty Member of the School of Visual Arts and The International Center of Photography

New York

Bill Armstrong is a New York based fine art photographer. His Infinity series has been exhibited in over 30 solo and 100 group exhibitions over the past 20 years. He was in a two-man exhibition, Photo Mandala, at the Philadelphia Museum of Art in 2008, a mid-career retrospective at the Southeast Museum of Photography in 2010, and a solo exhibition at the Houston Center for Photography in 2015. In 2018, his work was featured in A Matter of Light: Inside The Vatican Museums, a special project shot in the Vatican Museums that was shown at the Royal Palace in Milan.  His work is in many museum collections including the Vatican Museum, the Victoria & Albert Museum, Philadelphia Museum of Art, Brooklyn Museum, Houston Museum of Fine Arts, Santa Barbara Museum of Art, and the Bibliotheque National de France. He has been published in more than 10 books on photography, including the cover of Lyle Rexer’s Edge of Vision, The Rise of Abstraction in Photography.  Mr. Armstrong is on the faculty of the School of Visual Arts and The International Center of Photography. His website is billarmstrongphotography.com and his work can be found on Instagram at #billarmstrongphoto

 

Nelson Bakerman


Established Photographer, Faculty Member at International Center of Photography

New York

Nelson Bakerman has been recognized as one of the most versatile photographers in New York since moving to Manhattan in 1976, working in both still and video formats; creating powerful conceptual art projects and photographing everything from the streets to the boardroom; including documenting New York’s public swimming pools and schools, and party culture in New York City and the Jersey Shore. A largely self-taught photogrpher, in 1988, Bakerman began to extensively document the construction of major buildings in the city. Brooklyn Photographs exhibits images from Bakerman’s Barclay’s Center series. Produced over seven years, he photographed every aspect of construction, chronicling the painstaking and backbreaking work that goes into the construction process. His images act as an archive of one of the largest real estate projects realized in the city in the millennial era, while speaking more broadly to the profound changes witnessed in the borough in the last decade, particularly in Downtown Brooklyn.

Nelson Bakerman’s work has exhibited at the Brooklyn Museum, and MetroTech, all Brooklyn; the Children’s Museum of Art, the International Center of Photography and the New-York Historical Society, all NY; and the Lishui Museum, Lishui, China, among others. His work is in the permanent collections of institutions such as the Brooklyn Museum of Art; International Center of Photography, The New-York Historical Society, the Richard Avedon Foundation, all NY; the Musee D’Art Moderne de la Ville de Paris, France; and the Lishui Museum, Lishui, China. He also teaches at the International Center of Photography. You can find more of his works at Nelsonbakerman.com.

If you are interested in becoming a juror for the competition, please contact us at photo@nyartcompetitions.com.

Competition Calendar

Art submitted to the competition will be reviewed by a rotating panel of expert jurors, each representing a different field in the art world, ensuring a fair and balanced selection process.

Early Bird
NOV 2020
15th
Opens
DEC 2020
8th
Deadline
APRIL 2021
27th
Results
MAY 2021
25th

Join Our Mailing List

Font Resize
Contrast