Juroren

Bill Armstrong

Etablierter Fotograf,
Fakultätsmitglied der School of Visual Arts und des International Center of Photography

New York

Bill Armstrong ist ein in New York ansässiger Kunstfotograf. Seine Unendlichkeit Die Serie wurde in den letzten 20 Jahren in über 30 Einzel- und 100 Gruppenausstellungen ausgestellt. Er war in einer Zwei-Mann-Ausstellung, Foto Mandala, im Philadelphia Museum of Art im Jahr 2008, eine Retrospektive in der Mitte der Karriere im Southeast Museum of Photography im Jahr 2010 und eine Einzelausstellung im Houston Center for Photography im Jahr 2015. Im Jahr 2018 wurde seine Arbeit in gezeigt Eine Frage des Lichts: In den Vatikanischen Museen, ein spezielles Projekt, das in den Vatikanischen Museen gedreht wurde und im Königspalast in Mailand gezeigt wurde. Seine Arbeiten befinden sich in zahlreichen Museumssammlungen, darunter im Vatikanischen Museum, im Victoria & Albert Museum, im Philadelphia Museum of Art, im Brooklyn Museum, im Houston Museum of Fine Arts, im Santa Barbara Museum of Art und in der Bibliotheque National de France. Er wurde in mehr als 10 Büchern über Fotografie veröffentlicht, darunter das Cover von Lyle Rexer Rand der Sicht, der Aufstieg der Abstraktion in der Fotografie. Herr Armstrong ist an der Fakultät der School of Visual Arts und des International Center of Photography. Seine Website ist billarmstrongphotography.com und seine Arbeit ist auf Instagram unter #billarmstrongphoto zu finden

Nelson Bakerman

Etablierter Fotograf,
Fakultätsmitglied am Internationalen Zentrum für Fotografie

New York

Nelson Bakerman wurde als einer der vielseitigsten Fotografen in New York anerkannt seit seinem Umzug nach Manhattan 1976 arbeitete er sowohl im Standbild- als auch im Videoformat. Erstellen leistungsstarker Konzeptkunstprojekte und Fotografieren von der Straße bis zum Sitzungssaal; Dazu gehören die Dokumentation der öffentlichen Schwimmbäder und Schulen in New York sowie die Partykultur in New York City und an der Jersey Shore. Als weitgehend autodidaktischer Fotograf begann Bakerman 1988, den Bau großer Gebäude in der Stadt ausführlich zu dokumentieren. Brooklyn Photographs zeigt Bilder aus Bakermans Barclay's Center-Serie. Er wurde über sieben Jahre produziert und fotografierte jeden Aspekt des Bauens. Dabei zeichnete er die sorgfältigen und bahnbrechenden Arbeiten auf, die in den Bauprozess einfließen. Seine Bilder dienen als Archiv eines der größten Immobilienprojekte, die in der Stadt in der Jahrtausendwende realisiert wurden, und sprechen allgemeiner die tiefgreifenden Veränderungen an, die in der Gemeinde im letzten Jahrzehnt, insbesondere in Downtown Brooklyn, beobachtet wurden.

Nelson Bakermans Arbeiten wurden im Brooklyn Museum und in MetroTech in ganz Brooklyn ausgestellt. das Kunstmuseum für Kinder, das Internationale Zentrum für Fotografie und die New York Historical Society, alle NY; und das Lishui Museum, Lishui, China, unter anderem. Seine Arbeiten befinden sich in ständigen Sammlungen von Institutionen wie dem Brooklyn Museum of Art; Internationales Zentrum für Fotografie, New York Historical Society, Richard Avedon Foundation, ganz NY; das Musee D'Art Moderne de la Ville de Paris, Frankreich; und das Lishui Museum, Lishui, China. Er unterrichtet auch am Internationalen Zentrum für Fotografie. Weitere seiner Werke finden Sie auf nelsonbakerman.com.

Wenn Sie daran interessiert sind, Juror für den Wettbewerb zu werden, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter photo@nyartcompetitions.com.

Liebte die Kunst? Tragen Sie sich in unsere Mailingliste ein, um an zukünftigen Wettbewerben teilzunehmen.

Der nächste Wettbewerb wird bald eröffnet.
Lassen Sie sich zur Teilnahme benachrichtigen.

Jurors

Bill Armstrong

Established Photographer,
Faculty Member of the School of Visual Arts and The International Center of Photography

New York

Bill Armstrong is a New York based fine art photographer. His Infinity series has been exhibited in over 30 solo and 100 group exhibitions over the past 20 years. He was in a two-man exhibition, Photo Mandala, at the Philadelphia Museum of Art in 2008, a mid-career retrospective at the Southeast Museum of Photography in 2010, and a solo exhibition at the Houston Center for Photography in 2015. In 2018, his work was featured in A Matter of Light: Inside The Vatican Museums, a special project shot in the Vatican Museums that was shown at the Royal Palace in Milan.  His work is in many museum collections including the Vatican Museum, the Victoria & Albert Museum, Philadelphia Museum of Art, Brooklyn Museum, Houston Museum of Fine Arts, Santa Barbara Museum of Art, and the Bibliotheque National de France. He has been published in more than 10 books on photography, including the cover of Lyle Rexer’s Edge of Vision, The Rise of Abstraction in Photography.  Mr. Armstrong is on the faculty of the School of Visual Arts and The International Center of Photography. His website is billarmstrongphotography.com and his work can be found on Instagram at #billarmstrongphoto

 

Nelson Bakerman


Established Photographer, Faculty Member at International Center of Photography

New York

Nelson Bakerman has been recognized as one of the most versatile photographers in New York since moving to Manhattan in 1976, working in both still and video formats; creating powerful conceptual art projects and photographing everything from the streets to the boardroom; including documenting New York’s public swimming pools and schools, and party culture in New York City and the Jersey Shore. A largely self-taught photogrpher, in 1988, Bakerman began to extensively document the construction of major buildings in the city. Brooklyn Photographs exhibits images from Bakerman’s Barclay’s Center series. Produced over seven years, he photographed every aspect of construction, chronicling the painstaking and backbreaking work that goes into the construction process. His images act as an archive of one of the largest real estate projects realized in the city in the millennial era, while speaking more broadly to the profound changes witnessed in the borough in the last decade, particularly in Downtown Brooklyn.

Nelson Bakerman’s work has exhibited at the Brooklyn Museum, and MetroTech, all Brooklyn; the Children’s Museum of Art, the International Center of Photography and the New-York Historical Society, all NY; and the Lishui Museum, Lishui, China, among others. His work is in the permanent collections of institutions such as the Brooklyn Museum of Art; International Center of Photography, The New-York Historical Society, the Richard Avedon Foundation, all NY; the Musee D’Art Moderne de la Ville de Paris, France; and the Lishui Museum, Lishui, China. He also teaches at the International Center of Photography. You can find more of his works at Nelsonbakerman.com.

If you are interested in becoming a juror for the competition, please contact us at photo@nyartcompetitions.com.

Competition Calendar

Art submitted to the competition will be reviewed by a rotating panel of expert jurors, each representing a different field in the art world, ensuring a fair and balanced selection process.

Early Bird
NOV 2020
15th
Opens
DEC 2020
8th
Deadline
APRIL 2021
27th
Results
MAY 2021
25th

Join Our Mailing List

Font Resize
Contrast