陪审员

比尔·阿姆斯特朗

知名摄影师
视觉艺术学院和国际摄影中心教授

纽约

比尔·阿姆斯特朗(Bill Armstrong)是纽约的美术摄影师。 他的 无限 在过去的20年中,该系列作品已在30多次个展和100个群展中展出。他参加了两个人的展览, 照片曼陀罗,于2008年在费城艺术博物馆举行,于2010年在东南摄影博物馆举办职业中期回顾展,并于2015年在休斯顿摄影中心举办个展。2018年,他的作品入选了 物质问题:梵蒂冈博物馆内,这是梵蒂冈博物馆拍摄的特殊项目,已在米兰皇宫展出。他的作品被许多博物馆收藏,包括梵蒂冈博物馆,维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆,费城艺术博物馆,布鲁克林博物馆,休斯敦美术博物馆,圣芭芭拉艺术博物馆和法国国家图书馆。他已经出版了十多本关于摄影的书,其中包括莱尔·雷克瑟(Lyle Rexer)的封面 视觉的边缘,摄影中抽象的兴起。阿姆斯特朗先生在视觉艺术学院和国际摄影中心任教。他的网站是billarmstrongphotography.com,可以在Instagram的1TP3上找到他的作品。

纳尔逊·贝克曼

知名摄影师
国际摄影中心教授

纽约

纳尔逊·贝克曼(Nelson Bakerman)被公认为纽约最全能的摄影师之一 自1976年移居曼哈顿以来,以静止和视频格式工作;创建强大的概念艺术项目,并拍摄从街道到会议室的所有内容;包括记录纽约的公共游泳池和学校,以及纽约市和泽西海岸的派对文化。贝克曼(Bakerman)很大程度上是自学成才的摄影师,1988年,他开始广泛记录该市主要建筑物的建造情况。布鲁克林摄影展展出贝克曼巴克莱中心系列的图像。拍摄了七年的摄影作品,他记录了建筑的各个方面,记录了建筑过程中艰苦而艰辛的工作。他的图像充当了千年时代该市实现的最大房地产项目之一的档案,同时更广泛地谈到了过去十年来该行政区(尤其是布鲁克林市中心)见证的深刻变化。

纳尔逊·贝克曼(Nelson Bakerman)的作品曾在布鲁克林博物馆和布鲁克林的MetroTech展出;纽约州儿童艺术博物馆,国际摄影中心和纽约历史学会;以及中国丽水的丽水博物馆等。他的作品被永久保存在诸如布鲁克林艺术博物馆等机构中;纽约历史学会国际摄影中心,纽约州理查德·艾夫顿基金会;法国巴黎现代艺术博物馆;和丽水博物馆,中国丽水。他还在国际摄影中心任教。在nelsonbakerman.com上可以找到他的更多作品。

如果您有兴趣成为比赛的陪审员,请通过以下方式与我们联系 photo@nyartcompetitions.com.

加入我们的邮件列表


警告: 为 foreach() 提供的参数无效 /home/customer/www/nyartcompetitions.com/public_html/photography/wp-content/plugins/wp-accessibility-helper/inc/wah-front-functions.php 在线的 373

Jurors

Bill Armstrong

Established Photographer,
Faculty Member of the School of Visual Arts and The International Center of Photography

New York

Bill Armstrong is a New York based fine art photographer. His Infinity series has been exhibited in over 30 solo and 100 group exhibitions over the past 20 years. He was in a two-man exhibition, Photo Mandala, at the Philadelphia Museum of Art in 2008, a mid-career retrospective at the Southeast Museum of Photography in 2010, and a solo exhibition at the Houston Center for Photography in 2015. In 2018, his work was featured in A Matter of Light: Inside The Vatican Museums, a special project shot in the Vatican Museums that was shown at the Royal Palace in Milan.  His work is in many museum collections including the Vatican Museum, the Victoria & Albert Museum, Philadelphia Museum of Art, Brooklyn Museum, Houston Museum of Fine Arts, Santa Barbara Museum of Art, and the Bibliotheque National de France. He has been published in more than 10 books on photography, including the cover of Lyle Rexer’s Edge of Vision, The Rise of Abstraction in Photography.  Mr. Armstrong is on the faculty of the School of Visual Arts and The International Center of Photography. His website is billarmstrongphotography.com and his work can be found on Instagram at #billarmstrongphoto

 

Nelson Bakerman


Established Photographer, Faculty Member at International Center of Photography

New York

Nelson Bakerman has been recognized as one of the most versatile photographers in New York since moving to Manhattan in 1976, working in both still and video formats; creating powerful conceptual art projects and photographing everything from the streets to the boardroom; including documenting New York’s public swimming pools and schools, and party culture in New York City and the Jersey Shore. A largely self-taught photogrpher, in 1988, Bakerman began to extensively document the construction of major buildings in the city. Brooklyn Photographs exhibits images from Bakerman’s Barclay’s Center series. Produced over seven years, he photographed every aspect of construction, chronicling the painstaking and backbreaking work that goes into the construction process. His images act as an archive of one of the largest real estate projects realized in the city in the millennial era, while speaking more broadly to the profound changes witnessed in the borough in the last decade, particularly in Downtown Brooklyn.

Nelson Bakerman’s work has exhibited at the Brooklyn Museum, and MetroTech, all Brooklyn; the Children’s Museum of Art, the International Center of Photography and the New-York Historical Society, all NY; and the Lishui Museum, Lishui, China, among others. His work is in the permanent collections of institutions such as the Brooklyn Museum of Art; International Center of Photography, The New-York Historical Society, the Richard Avedon Foundation, all NY; the Musee D’Art Moderne de la Ville de Paris, France; and the Lishui Museum, Lishui, China. He also teaches at the International Center of Photography. You can find more of his works at Nelsonbakerman.com.

If you are interested in becoming a juror for the competition, please contact us at photo@nyartcompetitions.com.

Competition Calendar

Art submitted to the competition will be reviewed by a rotating panel of expert jurors, each representing a different field in the art world, ensuring a fair and balanced selection process.

Early Bird
NOV 2020
15th
Opens
DEC 2020
8th
Deadline
APRIL 2021
27th
Results
MAY 2021
25th

Join Our Mailing List

Font Resize
Contrast